AIA Colorado Awards

Register Today! 2014 Design Awards Gala

Registration is now open for the AIA Colorado & Local Section* Design & Honor Awards Gala!

This will surely be a remarkable presentation of design within the Colorado architecture community!

The deadline to register is Friday, Oct. 3.

* Local Sections include AIA Denver, AIA Colorado North, and AIA Colorado South.

Register online by Friday, Oct. 3.

Silverthorne Pavilion // 400 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
7 - 10 p.m.
Cocktail Attire
Food & Drink Included


$55 // AIA Colorado members
$65 // Nonmembers & Guests

Jury Chairs:
Dan Rockhill // Rockhill & Associates // AIA Colorado Chair
Kai-Uwe Bergmann // BIG // AIA Denver Chair
Prof. Calvin Lewis, FAIA // Iowa State University // AIA Colorado North Chair
Mike Christianer, AIA // SFS Architecture // AIA Colorado South Chair


NEW THIS YEAR, there will be a free shuttle that will transport guests from the Keystone Lodge and Spa hotel to the Silverthorne Pavilion.

Discounted lodging is available at the Keystone Lodge & Spa hotel, in conjunction with the Practice + Design Conference. Rates and registration can be found at


Get recognized for supporting the largest design awards program in Colorado. This year, we're rolling out a suite of new levels. Download the Sponsorship Brochure for more information, or contact Nicolle Thompson at 303.446.2266 x 111 or

Why a New Format this Year?

In an effort to celebrate the work of our members on a larger scale, AIA Colorado and the Local Sections chose to have a separately-juried, but jointly-presented, Design Awards Gala. The main goal is to bring greater awareness to the award-winning work of our members throughout the state.

Call for Entries - AIA Colorado Design & Honor Awards

The 2014 deadline for Design AND Honor Awards has passed. The awards programs will open again in May 2015 - be sure to check back!

Visit for more information.


Click here for an archive of previous winners.