AIA Colorado North Awards

Save the Date - 2014 Design Awards Gala

AIA Colorado and the Local Sections* invite you to SAVE THE DATE for what's sure to be a remarkable presentation of design within the Colorado architecture community! The 2014 Design Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, Oct. 9, at the Silverthorne Pavilion in Silverthorne, Colo. Stay tuned for more information!

* Local Sections include AIA Denver, AIA Colorado North, and AIA Colorado South.

Call for Entries - AIA Colorado North 2014 Design Awards

All AIA Colorado North members are invited to submit their top projects to the AIA Colorado North 2014 Design Awards!

- Residential - Small (less than $400K)
- Residential - Large (more than $400K)
- Commercial
- Interiors
- Single Architectural Detail
- Unbuilt Architecture

New this Year:
- All entries and submittals will be taken online. Apply today!

- Friday, June 20 - Entry Forms
- Friday, July 25 - Late Entries & Submittals ($50 late entry fee applies)
- Friday, Aug. 1 - Late Entries & Late Submittals ($50 fee for each)
- All deadlines occur at 11:59 p.m.

- $100 first entry
- $75 additional entries
- $50 late fee applied to all submissions received between 7/26-8/1

Visit for more information, including jury chairs, eligibility and submission guidelines, and when the winners will be announced.

Call for Entries - AIA Colorado North 2014 Honor Awards

We are now accepting nominations for six (6) honor awards to be bestowed at the AIA Colorado North Annual Meeting in Fall 2014.

- Firm of the Year
- Architect of the Year
- Associate of the Year
- Mentor of the Year (Firm or Individual)
- Contribution to the Built Environment by a Non-Architect
- Community Service by an Architect

Download the Honor Awards Submittal Package.

There is no fee to submit or nominate someone for these awards. The deadline for nominations is Friday, Aug. 1, at noon.

If you know anyone in the AIA Colorado North section that deserves to be recognized, please take a few minutes to complete the nomination process.


Click here for an archive of previous winners.